how many districts in Assam 2023

Find here how many districts in Assam now

If you are searching to know how many districts in Assam are in 2023, you are in the right place. There currently thirty-two districts are in the state of

ttps://" data-type="post" data-id="4191">Assam. All the districts have the Head Quarters. We are going to list all the districts along with the headquarters of each one.
how many districts in Assam currently in 2023
Serial No. Disreicts Districts H. Q. At a glance
 1. West Karbi Anglong  Hamren Introduction: Assam is a state located in the northeast of India. Geographical Location: Assam is situated in the northeastern region of India, sharing borders with Bhutan, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura, and Meghalaya.
Capital and Major Cities: Dispur, Guwahati. Dibrugarh, Jorhat, and Silchar.
Cultural Diversity: Assam is known for its cultural diversity with various ethnic groups and tribes. Economy: Tea, agriculture, Oil and natural gas production.
Wildlife and Biodiversity: Kaziranga National Park Local Festival:
Bihu is the most important festival in Assam
Challenges and Conservation Efforts: floods, erosion, and ethnic tensions.
Tourist Attractions: Kaziranga National Park Majuli, the world’s largest river island. Kamakhya Temple.
Education: Assam has several universities, including Gauhati University and Dibrugarh University. Government and Politics: Assam has its legislative assembly and is governed by a Chief Minister.
Sports and Recreation: Cricket and football are the popular sports played in Assam.
Local Traditions and Customs: Mekhela Chador is worn during festivals and special occasions. Bihu dance is a popular part of Assamese celebrations.  
 2. Udalguri  Udalguri
 3. Tinsukia  Tinsukia
 4. South Salmara  Hatsingimari
 5. Sonitpur  Tezpur
 6. Sivasagar  Sivasagar
 7. Nalbari  Nalbari
 8. Nagaon  Nagaon
 9. Morigaon  Morigaon
 10. Majuli  Garamur
 11. Lakhimpur  North Lakhimpur
 12. Kokrajhar  Kokrajhar
 13. Karimganj  Karimganj
 14. Karbi Anglong  Diphu
 15. Kamrup Metro  Guwahati
 16. Kamrup  Amingaon
 17. Jorhat  Jorhat
 18. Hojai  Hojai
 19. Hailakandi  Hailakandi
 20. Golaghat  Golaghat
 21. Goalpara  Goalpara
 22. Dima Hasao  Haflong
 23. Dibrugarh  Dibrugarh
 24. Dhubri  Dhubri
 25. Dhemaji  Dhemaji
 26. Darrang  Mangaldoi
 27. Chirang  Kajalgaon
 28. Charaideo  Sonari
 29. Cachar  Silchar
 30. Bongaigaon  Bongaigaon
 31. Barpeta  Barpeta
 32. Baksa  Mushalpur
how many districts in Assam currently in 2023

How Many Districts in Assam List

There are thirty-two districts presently in Assam.